Through the user management settings you can give team members or partners access to your Steam Data Suite account. In Steam Data Suite go to the configuration page by clicking the cog icon on the left bottom of the main menu. Click Account > Users in the main menu to go to the user management page.
From here you can take the following actions;
Add a user
- The orange button at the top right of the page Add user will take you to the user creation screen.
- Set the values for name and e-mail as required. Be sure that the e-mail address exists.
- Save your new user.
- In case a new user is created that person will receive instructions on how to activate their account directly via the configured e-mail address.
Edit a user
- Clicking on any of the rows in the list of users for your account will allow you to edit the settings for that user.
- Change the values for the user as required.
- Save your changes.
Remove a user
If you want to remove a user’s access to your account find the user in the list and click the dirtbin icon. After confirmation this will remove the user. Adding the user again, with the same email address will restore their account.
Reset a users password
While editing or adding a user you can choose whether or not to grant them admin permissions by setting the checkbox. A user with Admin permissions can
- Manage users
- Configure which users are admins
- Manage permissions of all users
Sometimes you don’t want all users in your account to see everything. In that case, you can setup permission groups. Each permission group specifies which games users in that group can access. From the permissions page, you can create and manage your user groups. Only admin users can change these permissions.
For each group, you can select which users can access games in that group and which games they can access. Also, you can choose if newly detected games are added to that group or not. Give it a name so you recognize it in the future and you’re good to go!
Please note that there is always a group for admin users, which can always access all games. And a default group, new users are automatically assigned to the default group, so they are always part of a group.